Strawberry-Mango Mesclun Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
A *great* salad! I've served it a few times already, and it's gotten rave reviews. One time I couldn't get my hands on a mango, so I used an apple instead, to good effect. For a simpler dressing, try just straight balsamic vinagrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was amazing! I made it at work and so many ladies asked for the recipe to make this one for Easter. The store was out of strawberries so I skipped them, but it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This salad was a nice change from the everyday chopped we are used to. I loved all of the flavors. I substituted splenda for the sugar and I used maybe a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries. I will definitely make this again and for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I have been making this salad for a few months and it is always a HUGE hit. Last night, I made it with Whey-Low (a sugar substitute) and it tasted exactly the same as using sugar. I like to add any kind of seeds, including flax seed to it, for texture, in addition to the almonds. Add the dressing right before serving as it gets soggy if it sits to long. Regardless, there is never any salad left, soggy or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Really good! Added an avocado, and toasted pinenuts instead of almonds. Also doubled the balsamic. Will make all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I made this salad for a girls-night dinner and it was fantastic! To keep calories even lower, I used Splenda instead of sugar. I made this salad to accompany the Caribbean Shrimp and Pasta recipe also on this website and it was quite a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Good. Used a bottled balsamic vinaigrette. Used red onion but next time will try to get sweet/vidalia instead. Served it with black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I used EVOO instead of canola and cut it back to 1/2 cup to make it more healthy. I also used Splenda. It was excellent and a wonderful complement to our beef tenderloin and mushroom dinner. The colors are gorgeous on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Very sweet and yummy with the fresh fruit. We used a bag of mixed greens and ommitted the onion. It was great and we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I served this at a large family party. Everyone loved it. People actually went back for seconds. This is now the salad I make any time I have company. And it always goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States