Strawberry Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Oh my god! This was the best limeade ever!!!!! Unfortunately, my blender malfunctioned and got it all over the kitchen but I will definitely make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Delicious and simple! I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Would add seltzer water next time. Tried adding a little mint leaves for a virgin mojito. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
i thought this was REAL yummy :) we had some limes we had just picked off our tree...i don't know if storebought limes would make a difference or anything...the only change i made...and it was simply because the kids wanted more of a smoothie...i did 1 cup of icewater and about a cup and a half or so of ice...made it more slushy...but either way...the flavor was really good...i keep wanting to make more but we don't have anymore ripe limes on the tree :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Instead of using lime juice i used lemon juice and a limeade concentrate. I added mountain dew and sierra mist to it and the juice was soooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissapie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is a very simple recipe for a quick summer refreshment. My husband enjoys more smoothie type of beverages so I added more ice to thicken it up a bit. Otherwise, I would enjoy it more as a drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Mmmmmm! Thanks so much, that was deeelicious! I will certainly be making this again. It was so easy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This is very good. The limes I found were very hard to squeeze so I ended up using lime juice from the fridge. Which might have taken some flavor away. You can also add tequila and forgo the water and make strawberry margaritas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Just okay. Nothing special. It seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I followed the recipe to a T, except I used whole frozen strawberries (I'd have to thaw them to be able to slice them) and used 6 small ice cubes. It wasn't sweet enough with 1/4 a cup of sugar, so I stirred in a bit of honey into each cup before serving, and it turned out great. Without the honey, the limeade was missing some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States