Strawberry Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Was not real impressed with this recipe. My 5 year old really wanted strawberry limeade. I found this and made it. She didn't hardly drink any of it. Not sure why, but when I tasted it, I guess I was expecting a little more out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made it with blackberries...tart and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Celis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I rated this recipe on the changes I made to it. I think limeade's are subjective to each person's tastes. I used one cup of water, two cups of ice, 2 T. honey and an additional 2 T. of lime juice. I like mine pretty tart. Would also be great as an "adult" drink with your favorite liquor in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Hickok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Oh my god! This was the best limeade ever!!!!! Unfortunately, my blender malfunctioned and got it all over the kitchen but I will definitely make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Delicious and simple! I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Would add seltzer water next time. Tried adding a little mint leaves for a virgin mojito. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
i thought this was REAL yummy :) we had some limes we had just picked off our tree...i don't know if storebought limes would make a difference or anything...the only change i made...and it was simply because the kids wanted more of a smoothie...i did 1 cup of icewater and about a cup and a half or so of ice...made it more slushy...but either way...the flavor was really good...i keep wanting to make more but we don't have anymore ripe limes on the tree :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Instead of using lime juice i used lemon juice and a limeade concentrate. I added mountain dew and sierra mist to it and the juice was soooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissapie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is a very simple recipe for a quick summer refreshment. My husband enjoys more smoothie type of beverages so I added more ice to thicken it up a bit. Otherwise, I would enjoy it more as a drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States