Strawberry Lemon Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My family loved this! I used only 3oz of cream cheese and instead of a trifle I put it in a 9x13 pan. I should of made two!! I also topped this with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Broke the unwritten rule about making a recipe for the first time to serve to guests. This was fool-proof! Potluck bbq guests raved and requested this recipe. I added a layer of whipped topping, but it would have been great even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome! I think I may have added too much grated lemon. (I hate measuring)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkjeep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Ingredients sounded good, liked the idea of lower calorie ingredients but this recipe does not have it. It also lacks much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I've made this twice now. Once in the low fat/calories for home and then high test for work. The pureeing of the strawberries is not necessary. Just put an additional half cup on the top. If your are using regular lemon burst yogurt you don't need the lemon lest. My 10 year old asked if he could have this for his birthday cake. If kids like it who wouldn't?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
verry good, love strawberry short cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very easy and delicious. I used a lemon cake instead of the angel food. I also used 1 cup skim milk and 1 cup of cool whip when mixed with the lemon pudding mix. Would make this again--very light--great for summer time or anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I have made something very similar to this for years and I love it! I use the store bought angel food, one layer of fat-free vanilla and one layer of fat-free lemon pudding, fresh blueberries and fresh strawberries. Very, very good and very low in fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjarz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I'm not sure what I did wrong because I did follow the recipe exactly as it is stated. However, my pudding came out soupy and stayed that way. My trifle although it tasted fairly good, looked very unappetizing. I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This trifle is trifling!! The angel food cake was soggy and the whole thing was a huge disappointment and a waste of ingredients. Don't waste your time on this trifle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States