Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These were amazing! I followed the suggetsion to substitute applesauce for the oil, splenda for the sugar and oatmeal for 1/4 of the white flour. So they tasted great and didn't make me feel guilty! Also, if you just have bottled lemon juice, 2-3 tablespoons is equivalent to the juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These were excellent! I didn't change anything other than double the recipe, which ended up making 24 regular size muffins and 24 mini-muffins. The flavor was really good. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.P.

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Did not turn out as good as I thought they would. The strawberries were really slimmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These were great! I only had plain white flour, and half a lemon, and half a cup of strawberries, so I added a tsp of vanilla to the mix - delicious! Light, fluffy, and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These are very good! Followed others advice and used 1 1/4 Cups All Purpose Flour and 1/2 Cup Whole Wheat Flour. Also added an additional 1/2 cup of strawberries to use up what I had and sprinkled Raw Sugar on top before baking. Everyone liked the tart/sweetness and said they were moist. Will make again but will up the sugar just a tad if the strawberries used aren't very sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These muffins were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and though tasty, these were a little wet. I'm guessing it's from the strawberries. Perhaps next time I'll decrease the temperature and increase the cooking time and maybe cut back a touch on the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Tasted great! Added an extra cup of strawberries. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These were okay. They were very dense, which I do not care for myself. The flavor was good, though. My husband liked them and he is a picky eater. I probably will not make again unless I need to use strawberries and a lemon up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Wow! Really really yummy! Used frozen strawberries and soymilk, maybe a bit less white sugar than called for. Wonderful lemony flavor comes through. Going to be a fav in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States