Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
A perfect way to use some of the abundance of strawberries in my garden. Easy to make and even easier to eat. Very good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These were phenomenal! We loved the moistness, lemony flavor, with strawberry chunks. I did substitute 3/4 C of the white flour with quick oats, and added a TBS of flax, just to up the fiber factor. My kids had no idea. I think these would be great for breakfast, in fact, they're almost like eating a dessert! I disagree with other comments about them being too dense - they were chewy and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These muffins were very easy to make. When I had finished preparing them I was amazed at how little time these muffins required. When I got these out of the oven however, they had sunk, but were fully cooked which was a little disappointing. However, these muffins taste great! I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Not a very sweet muffin though. Mu husband said they were the best muffins he has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I used lactose-free milk and I omitted the additional brown sugar. I was worried about not having enough liquid for these muffins because I've baked with whole wheat flour and it tends to soak up more liquid than AP flour. I did add one large mashed banana to help with that. Even with the additional banana, these did turn out a little dry. It could be that my lemon was a on the small side, you never really know. I would like to make these again and either add an additional egg or maybe a quarter cup so more of milk. As is, it's a good muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My muffins turned out very, very pale and are not the best recipe I got from this website....disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These turned out pretty good, followed recipe minus having whole wheat flour and used buttermilk instead of regular milk. Will try them with applesauce instead of the oil next time. Nice lemon flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
very good receipe easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Followed recipe except for the zested lemon, didn't add and not sure if i will next time either. These were very moist and flavorful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delicious! I used all whole wheat flour, 1/4 cup stevia instead of white sugar, and baked in a loaf for about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States