Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Maybe I just don't like baked strawberries. These seemed soggy from the berries, and the muffins were nothing special on their own. Not a repeater recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I make this again and again and love them every time. I use 1 and 3/4 cup all-purpose flour instead of including the wheat flour and I really feel it changes the whole flavor of the muffin. I also use far more strawberries than it calls for (2-3 cups), but it only increases the moisture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great, simple recipe! I added a little more strawberries which I personally enjoyed, but my partner felt it made them "too moist" (pish posh). I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
i chose this recipe 'cos i wanted to use up my strawberries in the fridge, but not enough for them to take the leading role... not satisfactory... the muffins did rise nicely, but the taste was sssoooo bland -- i had already put in more than enough lemon juice and zest, yet i could not taste them... luckily i had decided to put in some poppy seeds, and also some more zest on top before baking, which had helped to remind me that, "oh well, this is a lemon muffin..." ** UPDATE ** i am giving this 1 more star 12 hours later. i was disappointed last night and i threw the rest into the fridge. this morning i microwaved one for breakfast -- it's moist, and it has a better lemon flavor now (still can't taste the strawberries though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larlarip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great recipe and it has whole wheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These are excellent! I followed the recipe, except for brown sugar and used coconut milk instead of regular. I only had about 1/3 and substituted the rest with white sugar. I was nervous because I made 3 dozen of them without trying them first. I wanted to make something to thank the neighbors. They were beautiful and delicious. I didn't find them dense at all, even with the whole wheat flour. I also juiced one lemon and added enough powdered sugar to make a glaze and spread some on when they were still hot. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
From all the reviews I thought this would be great but it wasn't. I followed the recipe exactly and they were very heavy and the taste just wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Added some poppy seeds and took them into work. They were gone almost instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States