Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Delicious and MOIST! I didn't deviate from the recipe at all (odd for me!) and they came out wonderful! What a nice way to use fresh strawberries! My 3 year old has been eating them for breakfast- fresh fruit and whole wheat flour- I love it when I find something that's sort of healthy that she actually likes! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Loved these muffins. Great use for fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Turned out perfectly. I will certainly be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I have made these muffins twice now, and there are two equally good variations of them. The original strawberry lemon, and blueberry orange. (substitute blueberries for strawberries, and orange juice for lemon juice), grate a little bit of zest to go over the top. Made a batch of these for my friend for her birthday too, and she really enjoyed them -even if they were a little burnt-. I can also see these being a big hit with kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
A very good muffin, and different from the typical muffins I make quite often. Certainly worth makeing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnycrocker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Good, but not quite all the rage that I expected after reading all of those other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathbar
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
...Kids loved these muffins. I had a little over a cup of diced strawberries and sprinkled them with sugar to sweeten them up a bit and I also made a lemon glaze that I spooned on top once out of the oven. I thought they tasted better the next day after sitting in the fridge for a while...These tart little muffins are excellent with a tall glass of milk or hot cup of coffee...thanks for sharing such a nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
We love these muffins! I've tried with blueberries instead of strawberries, too, and that tastes good as well. You can substitute applesauce for the oil, splenda for the sugar and oatmeal for 1/4 of the white flour to make a healthier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
We really enjoyed these muffins, the blend of lemon & strawberry is very tasty. To add a little more sweetness, I sprinkled a layer of sugar on top of the batter before baking. It also created a nice, lightly crispy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This recipe was very easy and very delicious! I took my kids strawberry picking and we had some pretty ripe ones, so I needed a recipe to use the extra ripe ones in. I found this and it is a keeper! Additionally, I topped the muffins with a glaze of lemon juice and powdered sugar--made them extra tangy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States