Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
These were very good. Although, I admit, I used limes instead of lemons because I had so many already in the house. The flavor was delicious and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Good and healthy; nice touch of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Yumm...made these with gluten free flour, added 3/4 t xanthum gum powder, and fresh picked Michigan strawberries. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Good base recipe. Instead of milk, I used 1/2 cup strawberry yogurt plus 1/4 tsp. baking soda. The batter got a little thick, so I added a little milk at the end to thin it out. I also added 1/4 tsp. dried lemon peel in addition to the fresh lemon juice and zest. The result: the strawberry and lemon flavors were equally strong and tasty and the muffins had a nice, moist texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
These were really wonderful muffins with a delicious strawberry and lemon flavor. I did use strawberries in season, and I made sure I got quite a bit of lemon juice out of the lemon. I made them as is, but since I had some leftover strudel topping in the freezer (from the Best Ever Blueberry Muffins, this site), I added a bit on top. They were great. The tart of the lemon was balanced by the topping, so next time I might just add a little bit of sugar rather than strudel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Sorry, but these muffins did NOT turn out well. I followed the recipe(expect I used applesauce instead of oil)...not much flavor..so I thought Hmm...I'll add a mashed banana,vanilla,even coconut extract, dash of cinnamon..Still...NOT much taste..sorta "rubber band" texture..did my best to not overmix. Don't plan on trying this one again. Oh well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeDivaNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tstandr
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is a tasty recipe. I needed to use up about 1 1/2 cups of strawberries before they turned, so I just roughly chopped them for this recipe. I used applesauce instead of oil, and spelt flour instead of wheat flour. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. They are very dense and delicious. The tart lemon flavor is nice with the strawberries. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
A nice simple strawberry muffin with a hint of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
A very yummy muffin. Moist and delicious, what more can you ask for? I also added a sugary topping and I must admit that my kids ate the top off the muffin and left the rest but they aren't big on muffins no matter what. I will definitely make this recipe again and can't wait to try the blueberry/orange juice variation. I would imagine that blueberry/lemon would also be tastey. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These were ok. I really liked them but I was dissapointed when I couldn't taste the lemon part of the muffin. The strawberries also became a little soggy. I will make them again. My sister liked them even when they were substituted from milk to rice milk. That says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States