Strawberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delicious! I used all whole wheat flour, 1/4 cup stevia instead of white sugar, and baked in a loaf for about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Yummy! I bored bake, and these were delicious. They were dense, but they were also very most. I think they're good for a light sweet breakfast on the go? I did brush more lemon juice with a little sugar on top because I like 'em tangy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very very tasty. I didn't have whole wheat flour so I just used all white. And I sprinkled some white sugar on the tops before baking. (also used fresh-picked strawberries). They were dense but in a very pleasant way. Not too sweet but with a lovely zing from the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
The muffins were easy to make and I had all the ingredients including fresh strawberries. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I used froZen the first time and fresh picked farm stand berries the second, and it was a huge difference. So much more juice, flavor, etc. One lemon and zest was more than enough to make a tangy balance to the sweet berry. But then I zest every millimeter of my lemon. Topped them with turbinado sugar crstals and they are very pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very good! Used all white sugar and added some vanilla. I didn't care that much about the strawberries though... It was a delicious lemon muffin! Be careful, they might be ready a little bit sooner than 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were just okay. The first day, they are good muffins; although lacking in lemon flavor. But the next day and the days after, they become gummy and gooey. The strawberries make these very moist, almost too moist. I would only make these if they were going to be eaten the first day. I would also add some lemon extract to boost the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RxQueen
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very tasty - 12 muffins didn't last 24 hours! I used about a cup and a half of strawberries that I sprinkled with a cinnamon-sugar-saffron flavouring and let sit for 20 minutes. I also used buttermilk because it was there, and added maybe a half teaspoon of vanilla. Using a medium sized lemon I got about 2 tsp of zest and almost 3 tbsp of juice - lovely and lemony, I will try with raspberries next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RxQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Made these the other day with a few adjustments: reversed the amounts of sugar...used 1/2 c of brown and 1/4 c of white; blended the brown sugar in with the liquids. Used frozen sliced strawberries and chopped them to blueberry size. My favourite muffin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Okay, but bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States