Strawberry Lassi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
It really needs cardamom to be authentic, in my opinion. I add a pinch of ground and it's much more to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Cool, refreshing, healthy midday "pick me up" drink. Not too sweet. I did use agave nectar (syrup) instead of sugar, because agave is a low glycemic natural sweetener, which won't give you a sugar rush-then-crash. There was a nice strawberry taste, as I used most of the berries in the drink, with only a little chopped on top. I also mixed all the ingredients together at the same time. I thought that 2 servings was just right for me as a single serving! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I blended everything together, including the ice cubes, which I added last. I used half as much sugar (good call I think) and Greek strawberry yogurt. I also added fresh raspberries and a few drops of red food coloring to make it particularly pretty and pink. Not that other, similar, smoothies are bad, but what I especially liked about this one was its simple berry flavor - no orange or cranberry juice, banana, or other flavor additions. Hubs slurped this down in a New York Minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This drink lacked good strawberry flavor. I even added a few additional strawberries. I did use 2% milk and agave in place of the honey for sweetness. After tasting decided to drink it anyway and added 1 tsp. ground flaxseed, 1 tbls. soy protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I really love mango lassi, but wanted to make something a little less exotic for my husband, so this was perfect. I felt like all the flavors were in good balance (not too yogurty, just right sweetness), and would diagree with the previous review that said it was not flavorful. Of course, I was lucky to have big juicy summer strawberries, so maybe this could be a factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. Since I am a huge yogurt fan (love the tartness of yogurt), I'd cut the sugar to 1 TBSP. But, that is totally personal peference, understanding many aren't crazy about tart drinks like me. Thanks for sharing Radhika. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
A refreshing cool drink for a hot summer day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I loved this smoothie, but I had to make a couple of changes: I didn't use any sugar, I just added 1 scoop of protein supplement strawberry flavor and that sweet enought to my taste, I used frozen strawberries and fat free soy milk instead of whole milk. So delicious and refreshing I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Awesome! As usual, because of my obsession with nutrition, I use conventional recipes as a place to start, and modify with more whole or local foods than those called for. I used raw honey instead of sugar, frozen strawberries that I had bought at the farmer's market while in season, and raw milk and my own homemade raw milk yogurt (which is more liquified than conventional yogurt). I ended up using less milk because of the viscosity of my yogurt, and no ice because the strawberries were already frozen. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
The recipe wasn't like the Lassi at my local Indian Restaurant....It tasted more like liquid strawberry yogurt than anything...But it was good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States