Strawberry Lassi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
It really needs cardamom to be authentic, in my opinion. I add a pinch of ground and it's much more to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Cool, refreshing, healthy midday "pick me up" drink. Not too sweet. I did use agave nectar (syrup) instead of sugar, because agave is a low glycemic natural sweetener, which won't give you a sugar rush-then-crash. There was a nice strawberry taste, as I used most of the berries in the drink, with only a little chopped on top. I also mixed all the ingredients together at the same time. I thought that 2 servings was just right for me as a single serving! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I blended everything together, including the ice cubes, which I added last. I used half as much sugar (good call I think) and Greek strawberry yogurt. I also added fresh raspberries and a few drops of red food coloring to make it particularly pretty and pink. Not that other, similar, smoothies are bad, but what I especially liked about this one was its simple berry flavor - no orange or cranberry juice, banana, or other flavor additions. Hubs slurped this down in a New York Minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This drink lacked good strawberry flavor. I even added a few additional strawberries. I did use 2% milk and agave in place of the honey for sweetness. After tasting decided to drink it anyway and added 1 tsp. ground flaxseed, 1 tbls. soy protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I really love mango lassi, but wanted to make something a little less exotic for my husband, so this was perfect. I felt like all the flavors were in good balance (not too yogurty, just right sweetness), and would diagree with the previous review that said it was not flavorful. Of course, I was lucky to have big juicy summer strawberries, so maybe this could be a factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. Since I am a huge yogurt fan (love the tartness of yogurt), I'd cut the sugar to 1 TBSP. But, that is totally personal peference, understanding many aren't crazy about tart drinks like me. Thanks for sharing Radhika. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
A refreshing cool drink for a hot summer day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I loved this smoothie, but I had to make a couple of changes: I didn't use any sugar, I just added 1 scoop of protein supplement strawberry flavor and that sweet enought to my taste, I used frozen strawberries and fat free soy milk instead of whole milk. So delicious and refreshing I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Awesome! As usual, because of my obsession with nutrition, I use conventional recipes as a place to start, and modify with more whole or local foods than those called for. I used raw honey instead of sugar, frozen strawberries that I had bought at the farmer's market while in season, and raw milk and my own homemade raw milk yogurt (which is more liquified than conventional yogurt). I ended up using less milk because of the viscosity of my yogurt, and no ice because the strawberries were already frozen. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
The recipe wasn't like the Lassi at my local Indian Restaurant....It tasted more like liquid strawberry yogurt than anything...But it was good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States