Strawberry Lassi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
An amazing drink lovely for summer fun at the pool with an amazing drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
That was amazing but it would be better with vodca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Very easy, quick and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Delicious! I added a half of a banana, used one cup of Vanilla low fat Stoneyfield yogurt (in place of greek) and one fourth of a cup of almond milk (in place of regular low fat milk). I also add my whey protien to the shake for pre and post work outs. Drink 1/2 of the shake before and the remainder after. I don't care for the taste of the whey protien drink alone. Take my vitamins with amino acids before I drink the shake pre workout. Thanks for the recipe! Oh, I use a Stevia in place of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love it! is very refreshing and delicious ;0) ;0) thanks for the recipe ;0) ;0) ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Yum ! it is a simple and healthy drink. My kids love it. I did some modification: 1. instead using sugar, I use date !!! you'll be amazed something so healthy can be so yummy. 2. I squeeze juice from half a lime. The little tiny citric does add interesting favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We liked this. I only had vanilla yogurt, so I didn't add any extra sugar. I definitely recommend the cardamom as another reviewer suggested. Otherwise it just tastes like a smoothie, yummy, but boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was great but the recipe was more of a smoothie than a lassi. I added a spiced salt blend that I use for Raita and it worked out well. Next time may add some cardamom as well to make it more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I blended everything together, including the ice cubes, which I added last. I used half as much sugar (good call I think) and Greek strawberry yogurt. I also added fresh raspberries and a few drops of red food coloring to make it particularly pretty and pink. Not that other, similar, smoothies are bad, but what I especially liked about this one was its simple berry flavor - no orange or cranberry juice, banana, or other flavor additions. Hubs slurped this down in a New York Minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I thought it was pretty tasty, it could use a little something else like orange juice or another flavor of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States