Strawberry Lassi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Very easy, quick and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Delicious! I added a half of a banana, used one cup of Vanilla low fat Stoneyfield yogurt (in place of greek) and one fourth of a cup of almond milk (in place of regular low fat milk). I also add my whey protien to the shake for pre and post work outs. Drink 1/2 of the shake before and the remainder after. I don't care for the taste of the whey protien drink alone. Take my vitamins with amino acids before I drink the shake pre workout. Thanks for the recipe! Oh, I use a Stevia in place of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love it! is very refreshing and delicious ;0) ;0) thanks for the recipe ;0) ;0) ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Yum ! it is a simple and healthy drink. My kids love it. I did some modification: 1. instead using sugar, I use date !!! you'll be amazed something so healthy can be so yummy. 2. I squeeze juice from half a lime. The little tiny citric does add interesting favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We liked this. I only had vanilla yogurt, so I didn't add any extra sugar. I definitely recommend the cardamom as another reviewer suggested. Otherwise it just tastes like a smoothie, yummy, but boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was great but the recipe was more of a smoothie than a lassi. I added a spiced salt blend that I use for Raita and it worked out well. Next time may add some cardamom as well to make it more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I blended everything together, including the ice cubes, which I added last. I used half as much sugar (good call I think) and Greek strawberry yogurt. I also added fresh raspberries and a few drops of red food coloring to make it particularly pretty and pink. Not that other, similar, smoothies are bad, but what I especially liked about this one was its simple berry flavor - no orange or cranberry juice, banana, or other flavor additions. Hubs slurped this down in a New York Minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I thought it was pretty tasty, it could use a little something else like orange juice or another flavor of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Really good. I didn't have much strawberries left so I only made one serving. It was just enough to fill me up :) I think my kids would really like this one. Next time I may add a bit of banana. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used honey instead of sugar, and I loved this! Easy to make! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States