Strawberry Kiwi Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Delicious! my only suggestion would be that when you blenderize the kiwis with honey, puree the kiwis first, THEN put the honey in. i put the honey in first, and it all sunk to the bottom of the processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkoeppen315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I used the recipe for the idea and took of with my own version. I used puffed pastry in the Pampered Chef tart pan, omitted the Kiwi and Honey part. Then used a tub of Fat Free cool whip with 1/2 tsp cinnamon for the topping. I got rave reviews but I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Good solid dessert. I didn't think the kiwi/honey combo was as good as plain kiwi would have been. Also a little messy/tough to eat. Overall the taste was good. I added a bit more sugar to the whip cream and doubled the amount of whip cream suggested in order to have enough whip cream for all six that I made. In short, good, but I'll probably try a few other strawberry desserts before returning to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
These were great and really easy to make. I did everything according to the recipe, but the kiwis at our local market looked really bad, so I used mangoes instead. I brought them to a get together and they were gone right off! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYTAMALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clkonings
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
These were very good and my family thought that I bought them at the store! Maybe I should be offended...anyway, they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clkonings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was a fantastic snack! It was easy to make and it tasted wonderful! Except how do you take the seeds out of the kiwis? I just cut them out in a way! Then again it was very good and I plan on making it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilPhotog
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I didn't take the seeds out of the kiwis... how do you even do that? Being new to puff pastry, I didn't let it rise enough so it was doughy and not big enough to fit all of the strawberry filling. All in all, it was a good recipe and I might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Wow! I made these tartlets for my foods class and they were awesome. The glaze on the shells was amazing. They were a tad messy when eating but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This recipe is good, however the kiwi sauce was a bit tart for my taste. Perhaps my kiwis were not ripe enough. But even without the sauce, this makes a great and pretty easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States