Strawberry, Kiwi, and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
My spinach-hating kids loved this! I cut the recipe in half, except for the nuts and fruit. I used pine nuts instead of walnuts, since that's what I had lying around, and I also added a handful of raisins. After poking around in it dubiously, torn between foods they adore and a food they despise, each child finally took a bite. The surprised looks on their faces were priceless. This will be a good one to bring to pot lucks or family holiday gatherings (keep the dressing on the side and toss the salad once you get there, though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Hyphenated Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Kids will probably love it because it's sweet. It was a little too sweet, but I added crumbled bleu cheese to it and the result was a wonderful salad. When I made the dressing it didn't seem quite right. A little too oily, so I ended up adding more jam and more vinegar until it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Great salad. It's definitely worth the effort to make the dressing. Like others, I added blue cheese, a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Good recipe. I used a bottled raspberry vinegarette. Definiately toast the walnuts. Looked pretty. Next time, I will probably add some blue cheese crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
A delicious blend of raspberries and strawberries. I used fresh frozen raspberries to make the raspberry vinigar and tossed a few into the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
A great ladies salad!!! I used bottled raspberry dressing instead of making the one in the recipe. I received many compliments on this salad. It is a nice combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
The salad dressing was out of this world (I did add a little bit of salt and pepper). The only change I made to the salad was to use raspberries instead of strawberries (too expensive). This complimented my Christmas meal perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Excellent recipe. I didn't add the kiwis because I couldn't find them at 3 stores(maybe out of season?). I added crumbled feta cheese & toasted pine nuts in place of the walnuts & everyone thought it was great. Super easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Well - either I blew it, or we are just not raspberry spinich folks. I threw most of it away. I thought it was alittle too oily for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
EXCELLENT!!! One of our new favorite salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States