Strawberry, Kiwi, and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
My family went wild for this tasty salad and my husband doesn't even like spinach. Will be serving this often. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Kids will probably love it because it's sweet. It was a little too sweet, but I added crumbled bleu cheese to it and the result was a wonderful salad. When I made the dressing it didn't seem quite right. A little too oily, so I ended up adding more jam and more vinegar until it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
A party favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
A delicious blend of raspberries and strawberries. I used fresh frozen raspberries to make the raspberry vinigar and tossed a few into the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
A great ladies salad!!! I used bottled raspberry dressing instead of making the one in the recipe. I received many compliments on this salad. It is a nice combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was very simple and adds a new twist to a boring salad. I have also used other kinds of fruit, and preserves to make the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I'm so happy I came across this recipe again. I had made a very similar variation 2 years ago. I love it!! It's so simple and tasty. I use almonds instead of walnuts. And substitute the oil with extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBLEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
mmm, so nummy, especialli if you love strawberries! the dressing is delightful. It was even good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olivia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
EVERYONE should at least TRY this salad! We found it to be wonderful. It is sweet but delicious!! Also, VERY PRETTY! I used sliced almonds and sprinkled some poppy seeds in leiu of the walnuts and was very much enjoyed by everyone. Can't wait to surprise my mom with salad on this upcoming mother's day!! Thanks Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Well - either I blew it, or we are just not raspberry spinich folks. I threw most of it away. I thought it was alittle too oily for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States