Strawberry, Kiwi, and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
My family went wild for this tasty salad and my husband doesn't even like spinach. Will be serving this often. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Kids will probably love it because it's sweet. It was a little too sweet, but I added crumbled bleu cheese to it and the result was a wonderful salad. When I made the dressing it didn't seem quite right. A little too oily, so I ended up adding more jam and more vinegar until it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
A party favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
A delicious blend of raspberries and strawberries. I used fresh frozen raspberries to make the raspberry vinigar and tossed a few into the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
A great ladies salad!!! I used bottled raspberry dressing instead of making the one in the recipe. I received many compliments on this salad. It is a nice combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was very simple and adds a new twist to a boring salad. I have also used other kinds of fruit, and preserves to make the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I'm so happy I came across this recipe again. I had made a very similar variation 2 years ago. I love it!! It's so simple and tasty. I use almonds instead of walnuts. And substitute the oil with extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBLEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
mmm, so nummy, especialli if you love strawberries! the dressing is delightful. It was even good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olivia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
EVERYONE should at least TRY this salad! We found it to be wonderful. It is sweet but delicious!! Also, VERY PRETTY! I used sliced almonds and sprinkled some poppy seeds in leiu of the walnuts and was very much enjoyed by everyone. Can't wait to surprise my mom with salad on this upcoming mother's day!! Thanks Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Well - either I blew it, or we are just not raspberry spinich folks. I threw most of it away. I thought it was alittle too oily for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States