Strawberry, Kiwi, and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I love this recipe, but I tweaked it a bit, I added chicken to it to make it more filling. I sauteed the chicken breast in a little oil and some of the raspberry jam-the jam burnt the pan, but it was worth it-the chicken was wonderful and the entire salad was yummy! I put a piece of Italian bread on the side to sop up the left over dressing (which is awesome)-and the meal was OMG good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Awesome!!! Had it for dinner with lentil soup:) I'm still licking my fingers:) Although I made some changes as I did not have specific ingredients. Here is my modified version: 1. Maple Syrup (instead of Jam) 2.Balsamic dressing without fat (instead of vinegar 3. 1 tsp red wine (just experimenting, in place of vinegar:)) 4. Handful soaked nuts (walnut, pistachio, cashews, almonds). 5.Extra virgin olive oil (in place of vegetable oil). 6. Just spinach (washed in salt water, rinsed with plain water- made it crispy) and strawberries. Yummy... I'm planning another version today: lettuce with tangerines:) can't wait to eat it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Absolutely deliciousm Made half, as there were just three of us eating and it was a side salad, but I should have made the whole thing. The dressing is fabulous. Make sure to use raspberry balsamic for the dressing and to toast the walnuts and let them cool before adding to the salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I made this for an adult dinner party and everyone loved it including my 9 year old. Next time I will try the blue cheese with it. I doubled the dressing to make the salad again the next day. Add dressing just before serving or it will be soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very refreshing I didn't have strawberries so I just used the kiwi and the walnuts and a raspberry vinagerette on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very refreshing and very attractive looking salad , I reduced the oil a little and will reduce the jam a bit next time as I found it a bit sweet for my taste . A very nice salad to serve when you entertain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is a tasty salad. I used balsamic vinegar in place of the raspberry vinegar (i didn't have any), and reduced the oil by a few tbsp. I also candied the walnuts by adding some brown sugar to a small frying pan and toasting the walnuts while the sugar melted. It was very good! Thanks for the recipe, Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I've been trying to find a recipe like this for a while. My sister-in-law made it over a year ago but says she lost the recipe she had. She did offer to "wing it" for me but has never got around to it. Instead of the rasberry viniger, she used a balsamic viniger. It was amasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Byers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I love the dressing on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raychel
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Love this recipe! My boyfriend and I skipped the vegetable oil, we figured the raspberry vinegar and strawberry jam would give it enough taste already. This is definitely an all-time favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raychel

Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States