Strawberry, Kiwi, and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars but you HAVE TO ADD Mandarine oranges! SOOO GOOD! I gave this recip. to my gma..at the bottom of the salad I would say too much dressing, but since i didnt personally make it, for all I know she made more than called for, so since there is fruit in this salad, watch how much dressing you add, since It will be moist naturally!YUMMY SALAD- WENT SOO FAST THIS EASTER, EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maiseheartsfashion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was the best. I didn't have raspberry vinegar, so I used balsamic. Will definately make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
What a refreshing salad and healthy too! I made the dressing and didn't have raspberry vinegar, so used white wine vinegar instead. I test tasted the dressing and it was missing something. So I added a couple dashes of garlic powder and onion powder, and one dash of salt. Much better tasting. Loved the sweet strawberries and tart kiwi together. I used pecans and topped with some crumbled feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I am a cooking teacher and I had my students prepare this recipe. I assumed they automatically wouldn't eat this because of the spinach but they LOVED it! It has a great flavor and is very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I love this recipe! I substitute glazed pecans for the walnuts and also add goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Kid Friendly Kitchen! And the salad was great! We Substituted the walnuts for sunflower seeds and almond slices. And added Avocado. I also love romaine so I added a couple of leaves cut up for a bit of a crunch. The dressing is wonderful and I have it for my other salads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie McCallister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
YUMMY!!!!! One of my favorite salads followed the recipe, it was easy and the taste was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Loved the Dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Super good and very easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States