Strawberry, Kiwi, and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Really original and tasty salad - Since the dressing is sweet and it contains fruit, we served it for a side at brunch and we really enjoyed it! I cut some of the olive oil to reduce the calories/fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise Gallivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I ran across a similar recipe several years ago and it turned my veggie hating hubby I to a convert! I use raspberry preserves instead and toast the nuts first until they are fragrant. He looks forward to it every spring when strawberries are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love this recipe....I use pecans or black walnuts to change up some...and in the summer throw in some raspberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rembrantartist
Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This recipe is SOOOO good. The dressing is what makes it the biggest hit. I make this dressing often for spinach salads with fruit. You can also add in blueberries, and I DEFINITELY recommend adding in feta or blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
First time eating salad by choice, it was great! I also made some changes. I used only 4 cups of spinach, and a little under 1/4 cup of coconut oil, instead of vegetable oil. I also traded the raspberry vinegar for pomegranate. And I used red walnuts. Everyone loved it and if I can eat it, it must be delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
YUM! Loved the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
One of the best salads i have ever had. Made a few changes, added chicken, crumbled blue cheese and added fresh raspberries. Dressing turned out great! I Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Possibly one of the best salads I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Love the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars but you HAVE TO ADD Mandarine oranges! SOOO GOOD! I gave this recip. to my gma..at the bottom of the salad I would say too much dressing, but since i didnt personally make it, for all I know she made more than called for, so since there is fruit in this salad, watch how much dressing you add, since It will be moist naturally!YUMMY SALAD- WENT SOO FAST THIS EASTER, EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maiseheartsfashion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States