Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
What a great jam. It was easy to make. My husband ate 2 jars. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
My kids and I had a wonderful time preparing this simply delicious recipe. It's lip-smacking good! When strawberries are in season here in California, it's a real treat to pull off the highway and buy a flat fresh off the field. We enjoy most of them in the car and on the beach, but the ones that don't get eaten usually go bad within a day or two. This recipe was an excellent way to put those sweet, juicy strawberries to use. I used half the sugar the recipe called for since the strawberries were so sweet on their own. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I made this Strawberry Jam and it was very delicious and very easy to make. My husband ate it all before my daughter and I got a chance to really have some on our toast. I lost my original recipe from this website but was very happy that I found it again. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This was finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Very yummy, very spreadable jam. We really like this jam, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I'd never made jam before and didn't know what to expect. It came out perfect. The tip for testing doneness was very helpful. I may have stopped too early if I hadn't done this test. Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This was the first time I had ever attempted anything like this and it was incredible. Very easy to do and great end results. If you are a "first timer" like me - don't be afraid. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Fun and easy to make.. the taste is wonderful! So much less sugar, (by three cups!) than the standard recipes. I also thought it was a bit too thin, so I added pectin, and it made all the difference. I had fresh picked the berries, so they were very ripe and juicy. I'm going to try this with other berries, oh! and make some strawberry-rubarb jam the same way. YUM!! (I do think that it would make a most excellent sauce without pectin, w/xtra fresh berries, uummm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
WOW! This was such a hit and so easy to make. My 6 and 4 year olds helped and had a blast. I think the consistency is perfect. Cold, it is just right for spreading on toast. Warm, it is awesome over ice cream, pancakes, or waffles. This one is a must try. I for one will be making it all summer long. And what a great gift to give!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
The best jam I ever tasted. My wife & I made some a couple of weeks ago. We used the 3 plate method & by the 3rd plate it had set enough. After cooling it was the perfect consistency.........no pectin needed, just patience. I gave a jar to my 87 year old mother & she said it was the best jam she ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States