Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is my first time ever making any sort of jam and canning it. The recipe was very easy to follow! Just one question. How long does it usually take for the jam to "set"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erickabluhm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
The only reason I did not give this 5 stars was the sugar content. However, I cut the sugar in half, pulsed strawberries in food processor and Jam was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Simple and pectin free. She boils highs so be careful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is one of my favorite jam recipes. So easy and no need to sterilize or add pectin or do anything more difficult than slice and stir. My kids were so happy strawberries were back in season and I just made my first batch of the year. I tend to add less sugar if the berries are very sweet. For my batch I had very sweet berries so halved the sugar. It still comes out very thick. Also, I add the lemon juice after the jam has cooked, while it cools. Once cool I put in containers, some in the fridge and some in the freezer (though they don't stay in the freezer long since the kids eat it fast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I was looking for a jam recipe that I didn't have to use pectin in. I've been using this one for a while now and it's great! I now only use 3 cups of sugar which is plenty for our taste. The time to reach 220 degrees probably varies by stove but on mine it takes about 18 minutes once boiling. I have also made this recipe using two cups of crushed raspberries/blackberries along with two cups of mash strawberries, which I actually prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montclair, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Oh, I love this recipe!It's my first time ever making jam! Or preserves! Hope you all like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Just made my first strawberry jam using this recipe, very easy , very quick and lovely jam ! Margaret c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
great base for my jams i added two large chopped up cinnamon apples and two good sized bananas to this recipe along with a tablespoon of cinnamon i also subbed half of the white sugar for brown sugar very yummy ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This made 6 small 8 oz jars of jam. It appears runny when done but sets once it cools in the jars. Next time I may need to let it keep at rolling boil bit longer. Not quite as thick as we like it.Water bath for processing was 15 minutes in boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Love this recipe, so easy and much loved..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Higgins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States