Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Set up perfectly after about 15-20 minutes of medium boil. (Use an oversized pot for sure, i couldnt do a full boil because mine wasnt big enough and popping boiling strawberry bubbles aren't fun). My first time making Jam. I listened to other reviewers and only used about 3/4 of the recipe sugar and i like sweet stuff but it still came out way far too sweet. Its edible I guess but If I make it again, i'll try 1/3 to 1/2 of the recipe sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this recipe to give out as Christmas gifts. It was my first time making jam. Like other reviews said, I needed to cook it down longer so it would gel up once it was cool. I also put 1/4 of a lemon rind in it while it was cooking down to add some more natural pectin. This did help it to thicken up. I didn't use as much sugar as it called for. I used my food processor for the strawberries and 1 cup of sugar for every 2 cups of strawberries after they were chopped up. The jam turned out amazing. I will make it instead of buying from now on. I froze mine, so that saved a lot of the work of canning the jam that I kept for myself. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Fantastic, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy and Yummy! I have never made jam before and this was soooo good! FYI I only used 2 cups of sugar and mine is still sweet, 4 cups in my opinion is way too much sugar. It took a about 25 minutes to boil, be patient and keep stirring so it won't burn. I also did the plate test it was helpful but you can see it when it starts to really thicken. Hope this helps enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is the second time I've used this recipe. Just cut the amount of sugar by half and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
As a beginner in canning this was the most easiest recipe to follow. It also turned out absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Made the recipe exactly as instructed. PERFECT! Tastes a bit sweet testing with a spoon. But it is AWESOME on toast and I love not adding extra pectin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it was DELICIOUS!!!! I have never made homemade jam before and this was amazing!!!! I will for sure be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Only used 3 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
BEST!, I used this recipe for our project, it also went well, even though I was using canned strawberry (I had no other option because there were no strawberries found in marketplace because its not in season), and it went well unexpectedly for the first time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States