Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy and Yummy! I have never made jam before and this was soooo good! FYI I only used 2 cups of sugar and mine is still sweet, 4 cups in my opinion is way too much sugar. It took a about 25 minutes to boil, be patient and keep stirring so it won't burn. I also did the plate test it was helpful but you can see it when it starts to really thicken. Hope this helps enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is the second time I've used this recipe. Just cut the amount of sugar by half and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
As a beginner in canning this was the most easiest recipe to follow. It also turned out absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Made the recipe exactly as instructed. PERFECT! Tastes a bit sweet testing with a spoon. But it is AWESOME on toast and I love not adding extra pectin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it was DELICIOUS!!!! I have never made homemade jam before and this was amazing!!!! I will for sure be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Only used 3 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
BEST!, I used this recipe for our project, it also went well, even though I was using canned strawberry (I had no other option because there were no strawberries found in marketplace because its not in season), and it went well unexpectedly for the first time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Excellent and fairly easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
OH WOW!!! tried this today and nom nom nom it was delish, had my 9 yr old try it (very picky) and she gave a nod and an astounding yes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armymom67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA
Living In: Helendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
What a fantastic and super easy recipe! I only had about 3 cups of mashed strawberries, so scaled my recipe back accordingly, to do 3/4 of it. That said, I did use less sugar than what 3/4 of the recipe would have been. Probably only used about 1 3/4 cups total, instead of the 3 cups called for based on having only 3 cups of the berries. I did the freezer test a few times, just kept stirring my pot on the rolling boil, for a good ten minutes at least. My recipe ended up yielding 6 mini jars (the 125ml size) which I sterilized in boiling water and sealed by turning upside down for about 5 minutes once filled (as indicated by some of the reviews). The consistency and flavour of my jam are great - certainly sweet enough, even with my reduction of sugar. Will use this recipe going forward hands down! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States