Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2002
This one turned out pretty good. A little on the thin side, but great taste and color. You really have to cook to the precise degree to make sure it sets. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I made this Strawberry Jam and it was very delicious and very easy to make. My husband ate it all before my daughter and I got a chance to really have some on our toast. I lost my original recipe from this website but was very happy that I found it again. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Very yummy, very spreadable jam. We really like this jam, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
It was so simple!! I just *loved* it. The consistency is excellent and the jam's just perfect for morning toasts. (Tip: trust me, there's nothing like serving this jam over cheesecake. Try it, you won't regret it!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Not too bad a bit on the thin side but an EXCELENT recipie to make with little hands helping!!!My day care kids loved to help and each got to bring some home to enjoy.Next time i'll try it with a few different kinds of berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
What a great jam. It was easy to make. My husband ate 2 jars. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
I have made strawberry jam before and this recipe did not gel at all. It has a GREAT flavor but I should have added a package of pectin to the jam. I will try this same recipe again with the pectin, I am sure it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
This is my first jam-making recipe. It's the bomb! I slashed the recipe amount in half and used 1 & 1/2 cups of sugars instead and it's great. Pureeing the fruit in blender first took the mashing work out and the jam turned out really smooth. The jam is a vibrant red, smells wonderful, and can be spread thinly - just the way I like. Not buying jam from stores again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This was finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I'd never made jam before and didn't know what to expect. It came out perfect. The tip for testing doneness was very helpful. I may have stopped too early if I hadn't done this test. Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Try this lightly sweetened fresh strawberry sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States