Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This made 6 small 8 oz jars of jam. It appears runny when done but sets once it cools in the jars. Next time I may need to let it keep at rolling boil bit longer. Not quite as thick as we like it.Water bath for processing was 15 minutes in boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Love this recipe, so easy and much loved..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
tastes great but unfortunately mine did not set, used as a syrup instead for pancakes/waffles and ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very! Very GOOD jam this one. just one question how do I keep it from coming out so runny? Maybe I didn't cook it long enough? It really tastes great but very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
color is good and so is texture of the strawberries but will be using pectin next time it is made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
It is a bit late to make Ontario strawberry jam but I thought that I'd give it a go with California strawberries. I didn't quite have enough lemon juice- shy about 2 TBSP; and I had to use half brown sugar and half white granulated (and used 2.5 cups) :-/ (This was not exactly a planned jam making adventure!) I added a splash of Elderflower syrup to make up for the missing lemon juice. I used my immersion blender to mash the berries up once they had begun to get soft. I swear my thermometer is off b/c after 1.5 hrs of a rolling boil it never rose past 205. I did the plate test and it passed. Just put it in the jars, so I'll see how it sets...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferMuriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Love it! So easy to make even someone inexperienced like me couldn't get it wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Doesn't yield 5 cups, but it's easy and without the cost of pectin, more than makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Good but pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States