Strawberry Ice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I omitted the sugar and just added lemonade. It was a delicious frozen treat for my little sisters!!!! Just remember to have it sit out for 30 minutes or so to let it defrost a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Amazingly easy and yummy :) I used garden fresh strawberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
So simple and yummy! I added a bit of milk... made it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Made this last night from berries I grew myself. I can see that I will need to grow more than 200 plants! It is phenomenal! I made it exactly as the recipe called for but skipped the second round in the food processor. I used a big ziplock bag and just kinda smooshed it before serving. AWESOME!! Going to try stevia in it next for the ultimate in guilt-free desserts!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madhatter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very nice and easy. I just did the sugar and water first and then put a little of that in the blender with the strawberries and it blended easier. I used unsweetened whole strawberries. :)) I recommend this to everybody!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The recipe is pretty good, but if you want to get the texture "similar" to the recipe's picture, add one egg-white...it'll make the ice cream a lot creamier and less frosty. The quantities of the ingredients are perfect! i also used OJ instead of lemon, because it's goes perfectly with strawberries. It was my first ice cream making ever! thanks!!! I'm starting a tradition now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
A very easy desert. Tastes great with fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
easy, pretty, yummy and super refreshing! I used 1/2 lemon 1/2 lime juice. I like scooping it out in a bowl for serving so I didn't re-blend it. I'm very pleased with this recipe. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a wonderful summer treat! It was extremely easy to make and tasted wonderful. To me it tasted like the Breyer's real fruit bars. Mine was more slushy than the picture but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haro07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States