Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I made this recipe, but with peaches, since we had hit the orchard today...the family raved about it, and ordered me to make more some time! The flavor is phenomenal, especially with a little cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This is my go-to strawberry ice cream recipe. Smooth and creamy, and the right amount of flavor from the fruit. Sometimes I reduce the sugar a bit. But it's not just for strawberry, you can use just about anything in it. Last week it was bing cherries and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I really didn't like this. I guess I don't like egg based ice creams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Teri Ann Fears
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is truly the best strawberry ice cream I have ever tasted! Very flavorful, smooth, creamy, and colorful. I doubled the batch for two ice cream makers, and it was no problem at all. I also made the mix, refrigerated it overnight, and mixed it the next day. It came out perfect! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Ann Fears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was my first time making ice cream, so I was a little worried when I realized I accidentally mixed the sugar, corn syrup and cream with the berries while the 1 1/4 cup of cream was being heated on the stove. It still turned out just fine! I used raspberries from the freezer that I picked last summer instead of strawberries. It was very flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was AWESOME and was the hit of our neighborhood party! The only suggestion I would make is to puree only half of the strawberries (or any fruit, for that matter), and dice up/toss in the remainder. Chunks of fruit give the ice cream a bit of texture and some flavorful surprises to find as you eat the sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I had the best success with this recipe than any other so far. I doubled the recipe, only mashed the berries, and used only 1/2 the cream, substituting 1/2 with whole milk. PERFECTION right out of the canister. Nice and thick, very scoop-able. I noticed someone mentioned a metallic flavor... I noticed this developing also, but my hunch is that it is simply the high-acid berries reacting with the aluminum canister. I put mine in a plastic storage container and it's fine. I can't wait to try this recipe with PEACHES!!!!!--(I used the Nostalgia electrics 4-quart ice cream maker)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This stuff is WONDERFUL! I am not a fan of fruit ice creams but had a quart of strawberries to do something with and I haven't made ice cream all summer so this was the ticket. I truly believe ice cream needs to have egg yolks in it and again, this recipe fit the bill. I did not change this at all except to add about 1 t of vanilla to the finished mixture before freezing and I used the dairy products I had on hand which was half and half (about 1 cup) and skim milk (1/2 cup). I bet it is over the top delicious with heavy cream. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I liked it, but I'll reduse the sugar to 1/4 cup. and no other sugar types.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States