Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I was a little disappointed in this. It was not sweet enough and the texture was off. The ice cream was just wanting to fall apart which made it very hard to get a pretty scoop. Very pretty color though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Freezes faster so keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was a delicious ice cream. I listened to other reviewers and used slightly less sugar, and it was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Amazing!! I made it for my niece's birthday and everyone asked for the recipe. Best of all my mother in law loved it! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
It was ok. I will leave the cinnamon out if I make this again, as it was pretty over powering and not really necessary in strawberry ice cream, in my opinion and I think it had an undertone that actually took away from the berry flavor. The texture was creamy and it never developed ice crystals even two days later, but it left a funky film on the roof of our mouths and on our spoons that just seemed to get worse the more we ate. Not sure what that was from, but imagine it had to be either the yolks or the corn syrup. Overall it was ok but personally, I think I'll make an eggless version next time. Thanks for sharing! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Perry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very yummy! Lots of strawberry flavor, but that's the name, right? Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I've made this 4 or 5 times now and it is a *hit* exactly as written. Add some high-quality vanilla and you'll never buy strawberry ice cream again. My only criticism is, why add the extra step by putting the cream into the yolk/sugar mixture and then putting it back in the pan? Just mix the yolk/sugar into the pan, it works fine as long as you stir it. Also, make sure you puree the strawberries. I tried them chopped and it did not work. It was like biting into frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinniepants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made this for a birthday party so I had to double the recipe. We made it up 2 days before the party and froze it, no ice crystals and soft enough to serve straight from the freezer. Everyone said it was like eating frozen whipped topping with strawberries, they loved it! Thumbs up from the picky sister makes this recipe a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My husband and I thought it was excellent. I left the strawberry puree fairly chunky. I did not adjust the sugar, and added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Perfect and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States