Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
After going strawberry picking with my kids and coming home with an abundance of strawberries I came across this recipe. Since saving it to my recipe box I've made this 5-6 times already exactly as described. I served this to my husband on date night and he raved about it. I also served this at a dinner party and guest were asking for more. Delicious!!! Will be making this over & over again. Thank you chef John:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very good & easy appetizer. Made as directed but could have used less balsamic. This would be delicious with peaches or cherries. Loved the fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was a huge hit at my wine and cheese party! I serve it with baguette slices drizzled with evoo and toasted. Will definitely be making this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used a blueberry infused balsamic vinegar for the reduction. Also added blueberries to the strawberry/basil mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGold00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this for Mother's Day. Everyone - except my daughter's picky boyfriend - enjoyed it (= Then I made it for our work potluck - where, again, everyone enjoyed it (= I toasted the bread in the oven, and used basil in place of the thyme...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Let me make this perfectly clear....I Don't like goat cheese, too earthy. I don't like strawberries, too many little seeds to get caught in my teeth. I don't like Balsamic vinegar, too strong, and you want me to reduce it as well....PLEASE. I DO like this recipe, exactly as posted....go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
i haven't tried this yet, but just reading the recipe I know I will love it. I just wanted to point out that this isn't bruschetta, Bruschetta is the tomato topping that goes on crostini. this should be called Strawberry Goat cheese Crostini - just my 2 cents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
So great. This has become a regular appetizer for me. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klkb8888
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I liked this recipe. I did not cook the vinegar, just added a little to the strawberry mix. Next time I would use basil instead of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States