Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was a huge hit at my wine and cheese party! I serve it with baguette slices drizzled with evoo and toasted. Will definitely be making this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used a blueberry infused balsamic vinegar for the reduction. Also added blueberries to the strawberry/basil mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGold00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this for Mother's Day. Everyone - except my daughter's picky boyfriend - enjoyed it (= Then I made it for our work potluck - where, again, everyone enjoyed it (= I toasted the bread in the oven, and used basil in place of the thyme...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Let me make this perfectly clear....I Don't like goat cheese, too earthy. I don't like strawberries, too many little seeds to get caught in my teeth. I don't like Balsamic vinegar, too strong, and you want me to reduce it as well....PLEASE. I DO like this recipe, exactly as posted....go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
i haven't tried this yet, but just reading the recipe I know I will love it. I just wanted to point out that this isn't bruschetta, Bruschetta is the tomato topping that goes on crostini. this should be called Strawberry Goat cheese Crostini - just my 2 cents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klkb8888
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I liked this recipe. I did not cook the vinegar, just added a little to the strawberry mix. Next time I would use basil instead of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angjimtac
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
These are amazing!! We took the advice of another and used basil instead of thyme. My kids 12 & 7 ask for these daily and even the picky hubs likes them too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Yummy! We enjoyed this for a breakfast extravaganza with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was amazing! I have lemon thyme in my garden so used that. I love the flavors and can't wait to serve this to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States