Strawberry Glazed Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious! I only had half the gelatin on hand, and it still turned out amazing. I also used half sugar/half splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I used this for strawberry shortcake. My mom had bought the wrong thing, so I found this. It turned out great. I did have to thin it out when we were ready to eat. It was not too sweet and the texture was great. I am not a fan of the store bought glaze, but with this it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
VERY GOOD. But my crust got soggy. I used an oreo crust. Maybe that's why. Wish I knew how to keep it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
it is so quick and easy to make. it was a little too sweet, so i tried half of the white sugar required and it still worked; just wondering if it would be the same if tried with splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was reallllly good! I am a beginner and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I hate Jello but after reading all the good reviews, I gave this a try. I'm so glad I did! The glaze doesn't taste like Jello at all, and it's much tastier than the gluey red stuff that you buy at the grocery to use for strawberry glaze. Excellent recipe and very easy! Next time, I plan to use my own pre-baked pie shell, simply because I'm not a big fan of graham crackers. I bet this would also be good with one of those chocolate cookie pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I bought strawberries on sale the other day, but they were out of the "glaze" I mix with them for our traditional Strawberry shortcake. I simply made this glaze for the strawberry pie recipe. I needed to add a little water to thin out the glaze after it had setup. I also used sugar-free gelatin. Very good! I will never buy the store glaze again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
quick & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Yummy! I made this pie with frozen strawberries, sugar free jello, and a pastry pie crust and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyg2bfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
great recipe! I added red food color..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosemead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States