Strawberry Glazed Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Yummy, used raspberry jello and store bought shortbread pie crust. Family ate before Easter was over. Must make pie with Strawberries at current prices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I use raspberry jello instead of strawberry. It brings out the flavor of the strawberries more. I also use whole berries instead of slicing them. Just arrange them however you want them and chill until you serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I used the glaze for strawberry shortcakes. The only thing I did different was cut the cornstarch down to 1 1/2 tbsp. and the gelatin to 2 tbsp. When I first made it, I thought it was too thick even for pie. Tasted delicious. I will never buy glaze from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
this recipe is great! i even used fresh-picked strawberries from a local farm. the only thing i changed about this recipe was using a frozen deep-dish pie crust instead of the graham cracker crust. of course i baked the crust before adding the ingredients to it. the pie turned out GREAT. perfect amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Cut recipe in 1/2. Used exact ingredients ratios and directions. Used shortbread crust (1c flour, 1/2c butter, 1/4c powdered sugar, 1t vanilla) instead of graham crust and i'm really glad i did. After pouring strawberry filling into crust I stuck it in the freezer instead of the fridge for a while to set up cuz i get impatient. Served the pie with cool whip. Flavor of this pie is amazing. not too sweet just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
So good! I used this as a filling for a layer cake with the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe. The leftover glaze was awesome over ice cream. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I love it...did it for my siter in law's baby shower...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except I used frozen strawberries that I had left over from strawberry picking. I just thawed them a bit (left semi frozen for easy slicing) and cut them in slices. Worked perfectly! A very quick dessert to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this with a homemade flaky pasty crust instead of the graham cracker, just a personal preference. The filling is AMAZING! I tried it for the first time less than a month ago and have already had to make six of them! My family and husbands co-workers have been demanding them every time I see them. I have finally found my staple strawberry pie recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
easy and tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States