Strawberry Glazed Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Perfect! I'll never buy the strawberry gel in those plastic containers again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
used only the glaze part of this recipe for another dish. It was easy to make and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great recipie for a fresh strawberry pie. I'd prefer it be more glaze than jello but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Best strawberry glaze ever. I put a cream cheese layer - whipped and sweetened with a bit of sugar on the crust, then chilled it. Then put on whole berries which I tossed in glaze first, then the balance of glaze over all. No restaurant pie can touch it. Gorgeous and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family loves this, but we love anything strawberry. I use the pre-made reduced fat graham cracker crusts which is probably why mine usually breaks up when I try to serve it. My filling never seems to stay together, but I don't let it sit overnight. Mine doesn't look like a pretty piece of pie when I serve it, but my family loves the combination of strawberry filling, graham cracker crust and cool whip on top so they don't care what it looks like. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe is best ever. Simple, not to time consuming and it tastes, oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Loooved it, easy to make, I didn't change a thing on the recipe, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peleguazas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Just like a pie my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I've just finished making this and the glaze tastes FANTASTIC!! I ran a little short of fresh strawberries but had some fresh respberries on hand. I used 2 c raspberries and 3 c strawberries ( I cut down on the sugar and cornstarch). Can't wait to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
EXCELLENT PIE! Everyone loved it. I made two, one with a pastry crust & one with a gluten free pastry crust. I read the reviews and thought about modifying it so it wasn't too sweet, but didn't and there are no left-overs. Bummer!! I'll be making another one in the next week. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States