Strawberry-Gin Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Sorry, but I didn't like this cocktail at all. Very strong, it tasted just like a strong strawberry flavoured carbonated water. Strawberry Mojito is much better in comparison with it. Sorry, maybe just not my kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Oh my God! I would give this 10 stars if I could! I love fruity drinks in the summer but margaritas and daquiri's can get that way too sweet or too tart taste. This was the perfect balance of sweet and tart, but also really fresh. My husband even loved it. He said the fresh basil reminded him of when his mom would add fresh mint to iced tea when he was a kid. A new summer staple for us! Oh and we also dont usually like gin. We've got two bottles left from our wedding 3 years ago and havent used a drop. Thanks for a wonderful way to use it up that we really love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vegascook08
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was a very refreshing and delicious cocktail, especially if you like fresh strawberries. The basil really set it off nicely. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smiles
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Awesome recipe....even had the boys drinking a few!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Delish! Also excellent if substituted with a good quality vodka like Belvedere instead of the gin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I substituted about 8 fresh blueberries instead of a strawberry and it was DELICIOUS! The basil adds a nice earthy flavor that definitely complements the gin. I think I found my new party drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amesalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Outstanding recipe! Just begs to be named Strawberry Fields Forever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is tasty, I think even more so if you substitute mint for the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Such a lovely and refreshing cocktail. I love fresh basil in the summer and look for any chance to use it. I think it pairs well with the tangy sweetness of strawberries and the floral aromatics of gin. I did play around with some of the measurements to make it more my taste--3 strawberries, 3 basil leaves, 3 tsp sugar, and the rest stays the same. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, Florida, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Gibson Cocktail

See how to mix the best Gibson cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States