Strawberry-Gin Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Oh my God! I would give this 10 stars if I could! I love fruity drinks in the summer but margaritas and daquiri's can get that way too sweet or too tart taste. This was the perfect balance of sweet and tart, but also really fresh. My husband even loved it. He said the fresh basil reminded him of when his mom would add fresh mint to iced tea when he was a kid. A new summer staple for us! Oh and we also dont usually like gin. We've got two bottles left from our wedding 3 years ago and havent used a drop. Thanks for a wonderful way to use it up that we really love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Such a lovely and refreshing cocktail. I love fresh basil in the summer and look for any chance to use it. I think it pairs well with the tangy sweetness of strawberries and the floral aromatics of gin. I did play around with some of the measurements to make it more my taste--3 strawberries, 3 basil leaves, 3 tsp sugar, and the rest stays the same. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, Florida, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Delish! Also excellent if substituted with a good quality vodka like Belvedere instead of the gin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vegascook08
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was a very refreshing and delicious cocktail, especially if you like fresh strawberries. The basil really set it off nicely. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Outstanding recipe! Just begs to be named Strawberry Fields Forever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smiles
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Awesome recipe....even had the boys drinking a few!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
A lot of work for a small amount, but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This drink has a wonderful combination of flavors, I felt like I was sipping on a signature drink in a high-end restaurant. I followed the recipe exactly as directed and my husband and I really loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
What a nice drink! I substituted splenda for sugar to reduce the carbs. No guilt! The fruit (strawberry or raspberry) is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Gibson Cocktail

See how to mix the best Gibson cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States