Strawberry Freezer Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Okay, so I didn't make this recipe with strawberries, I used blackberries!! My husband raves about the jam every time he eats it! Tonight we are going to try it with plums!! Next week it will be pears!! I will let you know how it works with the plums and pears, if any adjusments should be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I make tons of this at a time and put it in the freezer. We all love it! We also eat it on biscuits(?), waffles, and pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
one of my faviorts.easy to make, and a success each time. I have used both fresh and frozen stawberrys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I've made this once before and it turned out on the runny side. This time I drained my crushed strawberries slightly and cut back on the water by a few tablespoons. While filling the jars it was already beginning to "set up". This recipe filled 11 four ounces jars. Nice way to have strawberries the entire year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
449 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
The PERFECT jam recipe. Yes, it is the same recipe you see on the Sure-Jell package, but who cares! Make sure to use the exact amount of sugar or it won't set. And believe me, it will be perfectly sweet and still less sugar than the store bought brands. This recipe yields exactly four 12oz. jars. Take advantage of the summer fruits available and can them now so you can have fresh, healthy jam all winter! So easy and super fun to make with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
It makes 48 oz. Very yummy and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This is the recipe that comes in every package of Sure-Jell but I'm not complaining; it's nice to have it online too. I'm just reviewing it to note two things: First, the recipe is for jam, not jelly. Submitter uses the terms interchangeably, but to clarify, jam has fruit pieces in it while jelly is a puree, so be sure not to puree your berries when making it. Secondly, sometimes when preserving things, it's important to do just one batch at a time, but this recipe will work fine doubled, yay! I've calculated the cost of strawberry freezer jam and around here it comes to a little over a dollar per 12-ounce jar, not counting the cost of the jars themselves. That's well worth it to have the year-round treat of easy, delicious, homemade jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
412 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shiny Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Very easy to make, everyone loves it! My friends always snag a jar everytime they come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DenaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Delicious topped on sharp cheddar cheese - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
If I had known making strawberry jam was this easy, I would have made it years ago! THUMBS UP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States