Strawberry Freezer Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by nancy
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
deliscious. i just happened to use fresh picked blackberries since i have a million in my back yard and need to use them. can't let the birds have every one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Really good! Just picked flavor this way. It doesnt seem to set up quite as firm for me as the cooked kind though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
A trifecta of strawberry goodness, fast easy and good!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
CORRECTION: This recipe is correct! The amount of berries (2 c.) is correct for the regular Sure-Jell. If you buy the Reduced Sugar Sure-Jell, the amount of berries changes (4 c.). This recipe is identical to the one in the leaflet that comes inside the Sure-Jell Regular box. The only change is that when you pout the boiled water/pectin mixture into the berries, you are supposed to stir the mixture for 3 minutes, not just let it sit like this recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I used half the amount of sugar this recipe called for and it made the most delicious strawberry syrup for pancakes, waffles, ice cream, and strawberry shortcakes!! (The jam does not set if you do not use the exact amount of strawberries and sugar) Next time I will follow the recipe exactly and have strawberry jam :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I've been using this recipe since 2007 and finally thought it time that I say how wonderful it is. Anyone who has tried this has loved it. Great recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this recipe for Christmas gifts. I felt the recipe called for a lot more sugar than I thought necessary, but I knew I could not cut it to much or it would not set up as jam should. I had 8 cups of crushed berries and I added 12 cups of sugar instead of the called for 16 cups. I followed the recipe thereafter and it turned out perfect. It made 18 1/2 pints and looked so pretty to give a gifts. This was just the easiest recipe I have ever made.Everyone said it was delicious. Even my husband and he is my critic. Thank you, Kathy Mashburn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Absolutely excellent! My first time making jam -- so quick and easy and it tastes great. I only used 1/2 cup water and 3 1/2 cups sugar, and was a little generous measuring out the strawberries. They're thickening up wonderfully and it tastes amazing! Can't wait to have it on toast in the morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Got my berries ready (you can use whole berries that have been previously frozen...just thaw and crush). Then read the recipe...FOUR cups of sugar, OMG, that's enough sugar for 10x the amount of berries being used LOL. I used one cup of sugar and could have used about 1/2 cup. Wow is it sweet. But, the kicker is this...I had no idea what 1.75 oz was and used far too little pectin. My guess was 1 1/2 tsp, well I now know I should have been about 3+ tbsp. So, my preserves did jell but surely not enough. They taste wonderful though and I'll try it again after all this is gone. I loved trying it out, it was fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
easy, great flavor, very runny. Try sure gel next time. Rose Shenk has done this with success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States