Strawberry Freezer Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I think this might be the recipe on the Sure Jell box. Either way, it's delicious!! I make it every year. We like it on toast and ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was a super easy jam recipe. I followed the directions except making the jam with splenda and ended up using the freezer jam pectin. For a first time jam maker it was hard to figure out which particular type of pectin to use and I wish the recipe had been more specific. The freezer type worked out okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I have only made this once before and it was very good. I got this recipe from my mother-in-law. She calls it refrigerator jam and says it can be refrigerated for 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
We also made this with blackberries and it came out GREAT!!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Yup great recipe. I used this too and noticed it is also the recipe from the box. For my second batch I used the pectin that calls for less sugar. It is 3 C of sugar to 4 cups of crushed strawberries. I like that one better because it is a little less sweet. If you try that, you have to have the pectin that is designed to use less sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I used four cups of fresh raspberries and two cups of sugar. The result was very runny but tasted more like naturally sweet fruit than overly sweetened fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I made 2 batches of this last night. I ended up with 5 pint sized jars. 2 of the jars were perfect and began to set right away. The other 3 are still a bit runny. I am not sure if I just didn't stir some of it good enough or what. I'm hoping maybe it will set some more during the day today. That's the reason I only gave it 4 stars. Very simple recipe though! Gotta love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Fantastic! This was my very first time ever attempting to do a canning project. I decided to start small and easy. This recipe was so easy to do and I now have 16 jars of perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
First time ever making jam and it turned out great! Very easy, failproof. Everybody loves it. Will definatly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I knew that it wouldn't be as thick as cooked jam. The trade off is yummy fresh tasting berries! Totally worth it, especially since it is so easy! Super on pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States