Strawberry Freezer Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this weeks ago and forgot to take the picture. As you see I almost missed the opportuity to take one, most of the Jam is gone. Several jars disappeared after a visit from my children. I did cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My family is in love with freezer jam but or us this is way too sweet and less flavorful than my usual recipe!!! I prefer the recipe on Ball pectin which calls for 1 - 1 1/2 cup sugar to 4 cups crushed fruit - and NO water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
very delicious, but a TON of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
A no fail recipe for freezer jam. don't worry if it doesn't set up right away. It can take up to 2 weeks for the pectin (Surejel) to set up. Jar and keep at room temp. then place in your freezer. Great for Christmas gift baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yes, it's a lot of sugar, but certain things in life just simply are delicious with it! This jam will not last a month in your fridge, because it will be gone by then. Very good way to get started making jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I did the recipe on the back of a "Sure Jell" box of Pectin and their recipe calls for 3 cups of sugar. By the rave reviews I've gotten from my family, that seems like the right amount of sugar. Without trying it, 4 cups just seems too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaasparky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
the jam was a bit runny when it thawed. I made several batches, and they all turned out that way. Taste fantastic though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
So easy to make - even for a first time canner. Made no adjustments, just be sure to measure after crushing strawberries and to following the proper canning instructions before canning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDennin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I made strawberry freezer jam years ago and forgot the ingredients. I found it here and made it. Brings back alot of memories and just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made 2 batches- one with raspberries and the other with strawberries. Both were great. Some will say that it's too sweet, but it's just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States