Strawberry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
In my family, we call this "grandma's salad" because she always made it for Holidays. I prefer substituting raspberry or lime jello. This will be a favorite at office parties and family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I was looking for a new gelatin salad to serve for the holidays, and I've definitely found a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Great recipe. I used sugar free cranberry jello (which was already in my pantry) and it was fabulous. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This is a great salad! I think it's a little too sweet with two full packets of gelatin, I added one for the second batch and it was just right! All-in-all very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
My grandmother always fixes this recipe. If you first let the gelatin sit in the refrigerator until it begins to gel, then add the remaining ingredients so they don't seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelliegh Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Yummy! My family ate it like it was the best thing on the table..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I brought this to a party recently and it was gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I just made this and it is very yummy! I halved the recipe since I didn't have enough cottage cheese. I also used fresh cut up strawberries. Very different and good. I will make this again with different jell o's and fruits. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I had raspberry sugar free jello on hand, as well as fresh raspberries, low fat cottage cheese. Made it for a family party last night, and there is none left -the kids especially loved this! Will try again with strawberry/fresh strawberries, and other fruits and SF Jello flavors this summer too. GREAT recipe, although a little sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I made this for my husband because I am not allowed to eat fruit. He wanted to use Orange Jell-O. He really liked this. It was funny to watch him eat it cause he was trying to do his homework at the same time. He'd take a bit set it down, try to study but not even a second later he'd pick it back up and eat more, he couldn't stop eating it. I tried some and picked around the pineapple, and it really is delicious. I might make one for me and omit the pineapple and double up on the cottage cheese. This would be a fantasitc dish for a party. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States