Strawberry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My Grandma made this every Sunday, She sometimes used peach jello with peaches for the fruit, orange w/ mandarin oranges...etc..It's always good. Ive never heard of anyone preparing the jello then adding the other ing. Ive only seen, and eaten this using the jello powder and combining w/ other ing. I am following this recipe as was one my Grandma had as well. My toddler and teen loves this stuff, no changes here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Made exactly as written but used orange flavored gelatin and used a small can of mandarin oranges instead of the pineapple. DO NOT MAKE THE JELLO!! USE THE DRY INGREDIENTS MIXED WITH THE COTTAGE CHEESE/COOL WHIP!!! Refrigerate several hours!! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
After reading the recipe and the reviews, it appears that some just add the geletin power to the rest of the ingredients while others actually made the jello, let it partially gel, then mixed in the other ingredients. I actually made the jello and it seems like it will work although slightly runny- probably next time I would try just adding one package of prepared jello and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
My grandmother always fixes this recipe. If you first let the gelatin sit in the refrigerator until it begins to gel, then add the remaining ingredients so they don't seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelliegh Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Great for adults and kids! I used just 1 package of rasberry gelatin, about 8 oz of whipped topping and maybe 12 oz. of cottage cheese and then added frozen blueberries and rasberries...mmmm, mmmm, goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is an old recipe that I've used many times in the past, but I'd lost it. Thanks for putting it on Allrecipes. The original recipe called for the dry jello being just mixed in with the rest of the ingredients. It also calls for pecans. A quick dessert, yet much loved at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Fabulous! Just like grandma used to make. It's even fluffier if you let the gelatin thicken a bit in the refrigerator and then whip it until it's foamy before adding everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather_in_VA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great low-cal desert, as others have written, using sugar-free jello and fat-free, or low-fat cottage cheese and whipped topping. My twist - refrigerate the pineapple until cold; make the jello using 1 cup boiling water, let it cool for about 10 minutes, then blend it and the cottage cheese in the blender until smooth. Pour the jello mixture in with the pineapple, combine and fold in the whipped topping, refrigerate until cold. This also makes a great pie, just change up the flavors and fruits and pour into a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
A quick and fast side to make for just about any dinner. We enjoyed this recipe and will enjoy making it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
OH MY GOSH!! I am so glad I found this. My aunt makes this at every family reunion and I love it. I will be making this for sure she sometimes makes with lime jello also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balinda Shaw-Barks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States