Strawberry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Very, very sweet!! I used 24 oz. cottage cheese, 12 oz. cool whip and only 1 large pkg. of sugar free raspberry jello, to which I added 1 small container of sweetened frozen raspberries...seriously sweet, so I think I would only use half of a sf jello and either no raspberries or unsweetened ones. Good texture, just needs some tinkering for your specific taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
OH MY GOSH!! I am so glad I found this. My aunt makes this at every family reunion and I love it. I will be making this for sure she sometimes makes with lime jello also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Easy, classic, delicious - a holiday side dish for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Great tasting ..have made this recipe since 1983..Gkids love it as much as my kids did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe is a bit sweet and not very substantial. I tweeked it by using just one packet of Jello and more cottage cheese. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn BD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I made this for my husband because I am not allowed to eat fruit. He wanted to use Orange Jell-O. He really liked this. It was funny to watch him eat it cause he was trying to do his homework at the same time. He'd take a bit set it down, try to study but not even a second later he'd pick it back up and eat more, he couldn't stop eating it. I tried some and picked around the pineapple, and it really is delicious. I might make one for me and omit the pineapple and double up on the cottage cheese. This would be a fantasitc dish for a party. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I had raspberry sugar free jello on hand, as well as fresh raspberries, low fat cottage cheese. Made it for a family party last night, and there is none left -the kids especially loved this! Will try again with strawberry/fresh strawberries, and other fruits and SF Jello flavors this summer too. GREAT recipe, although a little sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I just made this and it is very yummy! I halved the recipe since I didn't have enough cottage cheese. I also used fresh cut up strawberries. Very different and good. I will make this again with different jell o's and fruits. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Great for adults and kids! I used just 1 package of rasberry gelatin, about 8 oz of whipped topping and maybe 12 oz. of cottage cheese and then added frozen blueberries and rasberries...mmmm, mmmm, goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
My grandmother always fixes this recipe. If you first let the gelatin sit in the refrigerator until it begins to gel, then add the remaining ingredients so they don't seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States