Strawberry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This an easy dessert. Fresh strawberries are wonderful in this. You can skip the cottage cheese if you'd like but it changes the consistency. Your choices for this dessert are limitless due to the number of jello flavors and fruit combinations that you can use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Yum, I used sugar free, fat free ingredients and was a nice little sidedish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I love this stuff but never could remember how much of what to put in. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Good basic recipe. I would recommend using only one package of strawberry gelatin instead of two. I also added frozen strawberries and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Quick, easy, and good. I used blue berry jello to give it kid appeal and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I really want to make this recipe but I am a bit confused on whether I am supposed to actually prepare the jello or just use the powder? Any help would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueEyedGoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My Grandma made this every Sunday, She sometimes used peach jello with peaches for the fruit, orange w/ mandarin oranges...etc..It's always good. Ive never heard of anyone preparing the jello then adding the other ing. Ive only seen, and eaten this using the jello powder and combining w/ other ing. I am following this recipe as was one my Grandma had as well. My toddler and teen loves this stuff, no changes here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is an old recipe that I've used many times in the past, but I'd lost it. Thanks for putting it on Allrecipes. The original recipe called for the dry jello being just mixed in with the rest of the ingredients. It also calls for pecans. A quick dessert, yet much loved at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
After reading the recipe and the reviews, it appears that some just add the geletin power to the rest of the ingredients while others actually made the jello, let it partially gel, then mixed in the other ingredients. I actually made the jello and it seems like it will work although slightly runny- probably next time I would try just adding one package of prepared jello and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This is soooo easy! Its also delish! I added 1 large can of mandarin oranges to mine and it was great. The kids enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States