Strawberry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
In my family, we call this "grandma's salad" because she always made it for Holidays. I prefer substituting raspberry or lime jello. This will be a favorite at office parties and family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Yummy! My family ate it like it was the best thing on the table..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I was looking for a new gelatin salad to serve for the holidays, and I've definitely found a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Great recipe. I used sugar free cranberry jello (which was already in my pantry) and it was fabulous. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Thank you for sharing this great recipe, I was looking for a new jello dish to make for my niece's birthday party and it was a huge hit, it was gone before the birthday cake! This was easy to make and I had all the ingredients in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I made this recipe several times. I love it but I it was a little too sweet for my taste---either way, too much sugar, too much aspartane. I tried one package of flavored jello with a package of a package of unflavered geletine and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
It was fair! I think it would've been better with not so much cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I brought this to a party recently and it was gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This is a great salad! I think it's a little too sweet with two full packets of gelatin, I added one for the second batch and it was just right! All-in-all very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
My grandmother always fixes this recipe. If you first let the gelatin sit in the refrigerator until it begins to gel, then add the remaining ingredients so they don't seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelliegh Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States