Strawberry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I thought it was just okay but the kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great low-cal desert, as others have written, using sugar-free jello and fat-free, or low-fat cottage cheese and whipped topping. My twist - refrigerate the pineapple until cold; make the jello using 1 cup boiling water, let it cool for about 10 minutes, then blend it and the cottage cheese in the blender until smooth. Pour the jello mixture in with the pineapple, combine and fold in the whipped topping, refrigerate until cold. This also makes a great pie, just change up the flavors and fruits and pour into a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I have made this recipe for about 30 years. It is expected when the kids are home for Christmas or Thanksgiving. I use different jell-o flavors to make colors for different holidays; strawberry, cherry or lime for Christmas time. I use orange or cranberry for Thanksgiving and lemon or orange for Easter. I also use sugar free jell-o and pineapple in its own juice. Yum! And it is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
A quick and fast side to make for just about any dinner. We enjoyed this recipe and will enjoy making it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
My mother in law made this recipe for many years but with frozen strawberries and miniature marshmallows (no cottage cheese). I now have her special green glass "fluff" bowl and I make it on holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Made exactly as written but used orange flavored gelatin and used a small can of mandarin oranges instead of the pineapple. DO NOT MAKE THE JELLO!! USE THE DRY INGREDIENTS MIXED WITH THE COTTAGE CHEESE/COOL WHIP!!! Refrigerate several hours!! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Kids & adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My grandma used to make this at every holiday meal...either strawberry or lime...both are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Fabulous! Just like grandma used to make. It's even fluffier if you let the gelatin thicken a bit in the refrigerator and then whip it until it's foamy before adding everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather_in_VA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Super yummy! I tweaked it a bit by adding only a 3oz pk of gelatin, adding cut strawberries and blue berries. I don't see the need for 2 - 3 oz pks of gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States