Strawberry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
my family and I weren't nuts over this one. would like to play with this recipe by using raspberry jello, adding marshmellows, and leave out the cottage cheese to see if we'd like it better. probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I thought it was just okay but the kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great low-cal desert, as others have written, using sugar-free jello and fat-free, or low-fat cottage cheese and whipped topping. My twist - refrigerate the pineapple until cold; make the jello using 1 cup boiling water, let it cool for about 10 minutes, then blend it and the cottage cheese in the blender until smooth. Pour the jello mixture in with the pineapple, combine and fold in the whipped topping, refrigerate until cold. This also makes a great pie, just change up the flavors and fruits and pour into a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I have made this recipe for about 30 years. It is expected when the kids are home for Christmas or Thanksgiving. I use different jell-o flavors to make colors for different holidays; strawberry, cherry or lime for Christmas time. I use orange or cranberry for Thanksgiving and lemon or orange for Easter. I also use sugar free jell-o and pineapple in its own juice. Yum! And it is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
A quick and fast side to make for just about any dinner. We enjoyed this recipe and will enjoy making it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
My mother in law made this recipe for many years but with frozen strawberries and miniature marshmallows (no cottage cheese). I now have her special green glass "fluff" bowl and I make it on holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Made exactly as written but used orange flavored gelatin and used a small can of mandarin oranges instead of the pineapple. DO NOT MAKE THE JELLO!! USE THE DRY INGREDIENTS MIXED WITH THE COTTAGE CHEESE/COOL WHIP!!! Refrigerate several hours!! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Kids & adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My grandma used to make this at every holiday meal...either strawberry or lime...both are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Fabulous! Just like grandma used to make. It's even fluffier if you let the gelatin thicken a bit in the refrigerator and then whip it until it's foamy before adding everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather_in_VA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States