Strawberry Fields Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delicious! I made this with grilled chicken from my grill pan and added a few blueberries and goat cheese (instead of feta) and it was soooooooo good! I wasn't sure about the dressing but with the contrast of the onion and the cheese, it was perfect. I took the suggestion of the other reviewers and cut the sugar and honey in half and i found it too bitter. I used half the suggestion amount and a pinch more but not the total amount. I also changed my serving size to 3 instead of 6, so it says 2 tablespoons of sugar i used 1 and half a tablespoons. (hope that isn't too confusing) Oh! I also bought Chevre cranberry infused goat cheese...i highly suggest that. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I had strawberries on hand and I love salads so this made MY day. The dressing is what made it... I'm usually the blue cheese dressing girl, but I loved the taste of honey... I used crumbled bleu cheese (hey, that's what I love), everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious salad. Tastes heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Love this salad, very easy to adjust for tastes, but uniformly people tell me they love the fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saj Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was amazing. My daughter made it and added grilled chicken. It was incredible. I can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Jones Lind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this for my fiancé who loves all kinds of salads. Personally, I do not like the taste of olive oil and to me, it was a dominate taste in the dressing. But for him, I will prepare just about anything to make him happy. He Loved this! The salad was visually appealing and he enjoyed the oil and vinegar dressing. I will happily prepare this salad again for my man. Thank you for submitting, newcook89!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this salad last night for dinner. I loved it. The dressing is very sweet, though. Next time, I will cut back on the sugar and/or honey and I may add some pecans or almonds for a little crunch. It is a very pretty salad and would be great to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this for Recipe Group for the week of 4/23. I was forced to omit the onions for dietary reasons :( But this was still a 5 star salad. I used reduced fat feta, which was pretty terrible, so I'll use normal feta next time. I really liked the dressing, but I forgot to put the white sugar in. I forgot to even write that ingredient down, actually. The honey was sufficient for me, and I really do love sweet dressings. I would try it both ways but I can vouch that it's plenty tasty without the sugar or onions! Thank you for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This salad was one of the best I ever had, and I plan on making it often. I followed the advice given in other reviews and I cut the honey/sugar amounts, it was sweet enough, more would be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
so good I followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States