Strawberry Fields Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I had strawberries on hand and I love salads so this made MY day. The dressing is what made it... I'm usually the blue cheese dressing girl, but I loved the taste of honey... I used crumbled bleu cheese (hey, that's what I love), everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious salad. Tastes heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Love this salad, very easy to adjust for tastes, but uniformly people tell me they love the fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saj Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was amazing. My daughter made it and added grilled chicken. It was incredible. I can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Jones Lind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this for my fiancé who loves all kinds of salads. Personally, I do not like the taste of olive oil and to me, it was a dominate taste in the dressing. But for him, I will prepare just about anything to make him happy. He Loved this! The salad was visually appealing and he enjoyed the oil and vinegar dressing. I will happily prepare this salad again for my man. Thank you for submitting, newcook89!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this salad last night for dinner. I loved it. The dressing is very sweet, though. Next time, I will cut back on the sugar and/or honey and I may add some pecans or almonds for a little crunch. It is a very pretty salad and would be great to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this for Recipe Group for the week of 4/23. I was forced to omit the onions for dietary reasons :( But this was still a 5 star salad. I used reduced fat feta, which was pretty terrible, so I'll use normal feta next time. I really liked the dressing, but I forgot to put the white sugar in. I forgot to even write that ingredient down, actually. The honey was sufficient for me, and I really do love sweet dressings. I would try it both ways but I can vouch that it's plenty tasty without the sugar or onions! Thank you for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This salad was one of the best I ever had, and I plan on making it often. I followed the advice given in other reviews and I cut the honey/sugar amounts, it was sweet enough, more would be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
so good I followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 21, April 2012 Great pick this week ladies! My DH and I really enjoyed this salad. I made it as our main course (actually only course) for dinner this week. Thought the blending of these ingredients went really well together. After reading the previous reviews, I only added 1/8 cup of sugar and 2 TB of honey, kept the rest of the dressing ingredients as listed. This was a great balance for us. Since this was the only item I fixed for dinner that night, I added leftover turkey to the salad for added protein. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States