Strawberry Dream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by medeamaterial
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious. We made our own graham cracker crust and added chopped strawberries to the cream cheese filling. DELICOUS. I would definitely make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRANDOGIRL
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This pie was very easy to make and tasted great to boot. It's a bit on the messy side as there's nothing much in it to make it solid and the topping is a bit runny, but that's OK with me. It still tastes fantastic. I added strawberry pieces in a design on the top of it, which made it look nice and added to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This was very good you can't tell that i has jam in it. The one thing i would change is that i would fold in chopped strawberries into the cream cheese mixture and i would pour the sauce over the cut slices of pie instead of over the whole pie. I had found the sauce a little too runny, it could be that i blended it too much that or i would try to thicken it with some constartch. will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
WOW is all I can say about this recipe. I made this for our Memorial Day cookout. I could tell that my father in law was a bit disappointed when he learned that I did not make traditional strawberry pie. That was quickly replaced with raves over this dessert. He has requested this one again for Father's Day. I followed the recipe exactly except that I accidentally bought a ten inch crust instead of a nine inch. It worked just fine and the four of us ate the whole pie over two days. Yum! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This pie was DELICIOUS! And very easy to make. My 8 year old helped and she thinks it's the best pie ever! I will make this one again and again. The only sub I made was to add an extra 3-4oz of cream cheese and put a few chopped strawberries in the cream cheese - whip topping mixture, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it wasn't too soupy - it was just right. I didn't over-puree the strawberry mixture and left it a little chunky as the recipe called for and it turned out great! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made it exactly as the recipe called for- except mixing strawberries in with the cream cheese. cool whip. It was phenomenal. I am going to make it again for a picnic tomorrow- but using miniature graham crust pies for individual servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGoolsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very Yummy! Next time I will use "whipped" cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is an extremely easy pie to make. Deliciously, cool dessert for those hot summer nights. Definately though will add slices of strawberries to the cream mixture next time for more berry taste. Will be trying it with other fruits too in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vtgirl62

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy and excellent recipe. I served this at Easter and there were no leftovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
So simple to make! I added sliced strawberries to the cream cheese mixture. Doing so seemed to make the taste complete without needing a topping. I didn't have grenadine syrup to use for the topping so I used 1/3 cup of strawberry preserves and replaced the granulated sugar with 1/4 cup of powered sugar. I also waited until the pie had chilled before adding the topping. I now consider this a "must have" for our summer bbq's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States