Strawberry Dream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonERF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I rated a 4 because I based my recipe on this one. I do not use box mixed cake. Instead I used grandma's recipe and I used a little over a pint of strawberries, pureed and used that instead of the oil. Fantastic without the fat! My use more strawberies next time. I tried finding a recipe with out gelitin, first because I din't have it, and second, I thought was was the point of it. I even added some strawberries to the icing. I didn't have the pecans. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was my first cake from scratch and it was delicious. Directions were easy to follow and it was gone after Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Yummy... Made it for company and it was a hit... will be making it again... i let the strawberries for the frosting drain as suggested and used a 9 by 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Great recipe! made it for Easter everyone loved it! Followed recipe exactly made in 2 regular sized cake pans rather than 3 round cakes came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
best strawberry cake. Jarva loves this cake. will continue to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CyndiH
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was my first Cake I ever made! I went by the recipe from start to finish it turned out famously! Instead of using the strawberry frosting I went with the chocolate cream cheese frosting.. However inside I used the strawberry.. We all loved it.. It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
It's true! This strawberry cake is a dream come true! Flavorful, tender, dreamy, creamy - I could go on and on about how delectable this cake and the perfectly matched frosting is! I have always been impartial to strawberry cake but not anymore! I LOVE this cake and can't stop thinking about it! In fact, I plan to make it again very soon while strawberries are still in season. I swear I could eat the whole thing by myself if I didn't bother to stop myself - it's THAT good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this into a raspberry dream cake. The only problem I had was that the icing was runny, but I poured it over the cake and let it fall naturally over the sides. I actually liked the way it looked in the end, but it didn't even matter because it tastes great (and that's the important part).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrshoney1027
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is a fantastic cake... I did make a couple of modifications... I made it two layers and added a fresh strawberry feeling (about 2 cups cubed strawberries and 1/3 cup sugar mixed) and I also added pink dye to the icing because it was my daughters birthday cake... and decorated it with multi colored twizzlers! GREAT GREAT CAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshoney1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States