Strawberry Dream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I used 1/3 c strawberry yogurt instead of the oil and it was still super-moist. And much healthier. Very tasty and made an excellent layer cake with strawberry filling. I just used whipped cream for the frosting. The cake stands on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was delicious and easy to make. I used sugar free jello and reduced fat cream cheese. The taste was fine, but I think the lower fat cream cheese may have made the icing thin and runnier than it should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonERF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I rated a 4 because I based my recipe on this one. I do not use box mixed cake. Instead I used grandma's recipe and I used a little over a pint of strawberries, pureed and used that instead of the oil. Fantastic without the fat! My use more strawberies next time. I tried finding a recipe with out gelitin, first because I din't have it, and second, I thought was was the point of it. I even added some strawberries to the icing. I didn't have the pecans. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was my first cake from scratch and it was delicious. Directions were easy to follow and it was gone after Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Yummy... Made it for company and it was a hit... will be making it again... i let the strawberries for the frosting drain as suggested and used a 9 by 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Great recipe! made it for Easter everyone loved it! Followed recipe exactly made in 2 regular sized cake pans rather than 3 round cakes came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
best strawberry cake. Jarva loves this cake. will continue to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CyndiH
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was my first Cake I ever made! I went by the recipe from start to finish it turned out famously! Instead of using the strawberry frosting I went with the chocolate cream cheese frosting.. However inside I used the strawberry.. We all loved it.. It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
It's true! This strawberry cake is a dream come true! Flavorful, tender, dreamy, creamy - I could go on and on about how delectable this cake and the perfectly matched frosting is! I have always been impartial to strawberry cake but not anymore! I LOVE this cake and can't stop thinking about it! In fact, I plan to make it again very soon while strawberries are still in season. I swear I could eat the whole thing by myself if I didn't bother to stop myself - it's THAT good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States