Strawberry Delight Dessert Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I did not have any fruit cocktail, so I put pineapple tidbits in place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Flavor was great but it didn't set well. It was a little runny and grainy because the gelatin did not mix well with the whipped topping. I was hoping for light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this as a quick side for dinner to please the kids. I only used about one cup of halved grapes and I added in one large chopped banana and 1 cup chopped fresh strawberries. HUGE hit with the kids--they loved it. (And really, so did us adults!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
We thought this was great! I had to make a few adjustments, based on what I had on hand. I used 1 can of drained pineapple and 2 cans of drained mandarin oranges. I also used SF Cranberry Jell-o. I didn't have the time to let it sit overnight, as recommended, before I had to serve it....but the reviewers are right...it is good the first day, but MUCH fluffier the 2nd. My husband LOVED it and it tasted just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is okay. It's easy and quick, but I wasn't that pleased with it. I'm not sure why, though . . .maybe it's just a texture thing. Bf liked it well enough to eat most of it himself over the course of several days, but I was the one setting it in front of him. He didn't get it out himself. I think I'm going to stick with making jello out of our many boxes of jello. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I love this recipe. I first made this for a school party for my grandson 5 years ago and have been making it ever since. I always serve it for the holidays. I know it is called a dessert salad but I serve it with the main course. Everyone loves it - from the youngest to the oldest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe just wasnt for me. I guess I'm not a fan of fruit cocktail, the best part of this dish was the crisp grapes. I will try again and next time use fresh fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good and light!! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I make a jello salad very close to this. I use strawberry banana jello (just the crystals), 1 can of fruit cocktail and 16 oz of cottage cheese. No grapes. The rest is the same. The key is letting it refridgerate long enough so the marshmellows soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States