Strawberry Delight Dessert Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Strawberries are some of my favorites so naturally I make a lot of strawberry desserts. This one was a hit with my guests - could use even more strawberries and some other fruits as well - maybe blueberries. I also used French vanilla pudding instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAPALICOUS
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I used a store bought graham cracker pie crust (9 inch) and I had some filling left over. I actually made the pudding first and used 1 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1 1/2 cup milk and it make it thick and rich more like a thin custard. It also made the pie hold up much better. I let the pudding set up in the fridge while I made the rest of the pie. I piped on the rest of the whipped cream and placed strawberries on for decoration. It was beautiful, and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arbuckle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
While this dessert tasted good, it was very messy and didn't impress my family too much when I made it for a birthday party. To help with the "mess factor", I'm going to try freezing the pie overnight and then letting it thaw for an hour or two before serving so it's more firm. I also mixed cool whip with the pudding mix (and cut back on the milk), then added a thin layer of cool whip on the top of the pie with strawberry slices for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Used a premade graham cracker crust and strawberry cool whip. Made for dessert on Football Sunday, I think everybody had at least 2 pieces. Only used one box of pudding since I was put it in graham cracker pie crust, everything else I did the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I had such rave reviews about this. Friends even tried remaking it themselves the very next day, because they finished off the pan I brought!This is so delicious and I made w/light butter, 1% milk, sugar free pudding mix, Splenda, light cool whip. Very summery dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I made this recipe tonight and it was excellent. I did take the advice from the other reviews. Instead of using pudding and milk I took one small box instant pudding and one pint of heavy whipping cream. Makes a wonderful mousse which I use to fill my cakes. I will definetly make this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I made this recipe and used all sugarfree items. I used 4 boxes of sugarfee vanilla pudding and splends. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
We had this for Easter and the family loved it, there was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Supper Yummy! I think this might even be good next time made with banana pudding instad of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States