Strawberry Delight Dessert Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I love this recipe and like many others I ALWAYS get requests for the recipe. This recipe is also good w/many different types of Berries...black berries, rasberries, blueberries, boysenberries...I even tried it w/fresh peaches...I recommend that you stick w/the berries, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Yummy! My daughter and I made this for our 4th of July Dessert. Here are the changes we made: We used the premade graham cracker crust, added 1 1/2 cups heavy cream & 2 cups whole milk to the pudding and chilled. We made fresh homemade whipping cream in place of the whipped topping. We did not add the sugar to the cream cheese mixture because we sweetened the whipping cream. We also added fresh Raspberries intead of Strawberries and decorated it with both Blueberries and Raspberries for the Holiday. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was a tasty treat. It was a little too mushy for me. (I have a thing with soggy texture) I was surprised about the amount of work it took, like lots of dishes,so I probably won't make again. Not the best dessert...will try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Wonderful Spring & Summer dessert. I made this for my mom's birthday and brought to a family gathering. Everyone loved it! I also brought it to a potluck at work and everyone wants the recipe. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I made this for dessert for some friends we had over for dinner. I usually like to try things on my family before I serve them to people, but didnt have time. This pie was a big hit everyone loved it. Its easy to make and is very good! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnkbug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I was able to make 2 pies with these measurements! ... which is a great thing...because my family LOVES it. I have two kids ages 14 and 8. Great summer treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
My family loved this pie. So easy to make. I did not put the whipped cream on top of the pudding and I did freeze it a little. Wonderful and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
It was amazing. I served the vanilla pudding on the side because I didn't have enough room in the pie plate and I didn't want to cover up the beautiful stawberries. I loved it both ways! My dad who is very picky about his desserts said that it was his favorite dessert in the history of desserts. That is quite the compliment. I used reduced fat ingredients and it was still delicious! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My husband and I really liked this recipe. It would be great for a potluck or party. Be sure to eat it in 2 days or less...any longer and it is just too soggy and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menu4Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
this is one of the greatest recipes I have ever made. My entire family loves it and actually requests that I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States