Strawberry Delight Dessert Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
this was just.....ok i feel like i wasted alot of strawberries that could have been used for something better but hey, ya gotta take a chance. the flavor was ok but it was very messy and not really liked but everyone in the family. i don't think i'll make it again. thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I made this for Mother's Day and brought to a family gathering. Everyone loved it! And everyone wants the recipe.I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really well. So easy and very,very delicious as it tastes so light. Thank you for this recipe. I will make it again definitely all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Light and sweet, but messy to serve guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was so easy and it taste awesome!!! Will definately make again!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is great! I did use Oreo pie crust and took the advise of others to use heavy cream & milk for the pudding. I also mixed in the strawberry pieces into the cream cheese mixture. Looks much better as a presentation. It was way too much filling for one 9 in. pie crust. I poured the fillings into a pie dish and sprinkled crushed graham crackers on the top. Everyone loved it. I think next time I'll try to mix the pudding and cream cheese filling together and see how it comes out. Overall, my family loved it. Great for an abundance of strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
SO easy, SO delicious... tastes like a fresh strawberry shortcake!! this pie has the best taste without being overpoweringly sweet. just simply delicious! perfect bbq/picnic dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Well this was wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly & it turned out really well. It was so very easy! It's a really good summer dessert, as it tastes so light. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Great recipe. Enjoyed by everyone. Preferred by friends and family over my strawberry pretzel dessert--which always gets rave reviews. I did use lite cool whip, light cream cheese and used 1 1/2 cups each heavy whipping cream and equal amount of milk. I also used pre-made graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Helgerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I have made this about 5 times now, and everytime it lasts less than 12 hours! Amazingly simple and so delicious. This is definately a favourite amongst my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexxy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I love this recipe and like many others I ALWAYS get requests for the recipe. This recipe is also good w/many different types of Berries...black berries, rasberries, blueberries, boysenberries...I even tried it w/fresh peaches...I recommend that you stick w/the berries, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States